Events

Giving in Action     Events     Support     Volunteer     Photos and Videos

MHLC Events Calendar

In 2017, the Mohawk Hudson Land Conservancy celebrates its 25th anniversary.
Join us for a year of special events:

Keleher Preserve: A Day of Fat Biking sponsored by Bountiful Bread
Saturday, February 18, 2017

10 AM to 3 PM
Keleher Preserve, New Scotland, NY
More information on A Day of Fat Biking
RSVP Now for this FREE event!

The Conservancy is hosting its first-ever day of fat biking at our beautiful Keleher Preserve in New Scotland. Featuring two guided fat bike rides by Brian White, owner of Stuyvesant Plaza’s Bountiful Bread, the event will allow visitors to experience Keleher Preserve in a completely new way. Keleher Preserve, situated at the top of Wolf Hill, is part of the Helderberg Escarpment and features sweeping vistas of the Capital Region.

Hiking and Backpacking: Tips and Tricks Workshop with Ondatra Adventures
Saturday, April 8, 2017
10 AM to 1 PM
Location TBD

 

Earth Day Work Day with MHLC Staff
Saturday, April 22, 2017

9 AM to 12 PM 
Location TBD

 

Arbor Day with MHLC
Friday, April 28, 2017

Time and Location TBD

 

Schoharie Creek Preserve Hike
Sunday, April 30, 2017

1:30 PM 
Schoharie Creek Preserve, Esperance, NY

 

Birding Hike at Mosher Marsh
Saturday, May 6, 2017

1 PM 
Mosher Marsh Preserve, Hagaman, NY

 

Family Wilderness Craft Program with Ondatra Adventures
Saturday, May 13, 2017

10 AM to 1 PM
Location TBD

 

Bozen Kill Hike
Thursday, May 18, 2017

10 AM 
Bozen Kill Preserve, Altamont, NY

 

Bike to Work Day with MHLC
Friday, May 19, 2017

8 AM
Across the Capital Region

 

Strawberry Fields Farm Preserve Opening
Saturday, May 20, 2017
10 AM
Strawberry Fields Farm Preserve, Altamont, NY

 

National Trails Day with MHLC
Saturday, June 3, 2017
Time and Location TBD

 

Wilderness Survival Skills with Ondatra Adventures
Sunday, June 11, 2017
12 PM to 3 PM
Location TBD

 

Edible and Medicinal Plants of the Rail Trail with Ondatra Adventures
Sunday, July 9, 2017
12 PM to 3 PM
Albany County Helderberg Hudson Rail Trail

 

25th Anniversary Hike-a-Thon
Saturday, July 22, 2017

10 AM
All MHLC Preserves

 

Stewardship Work Day with MHLC Staff
Sunday, August 13th, 2017

Time and Location TBD

 

Family Wilderness Craft Program with Ondatra Adventures
Sunday, August 20, 2017
12 PM to 3 PM
Location TBD

 

Van Dyke Preserve Painters’ Delight
Sunday, September 17, 2017
1:30 PM
Van Dyke Preserve, Delmar, NY

 

Ashford Glen Walk
Tuesday, September 19, 2017
10 AM
Ashford Glen Preserve, Schenectady, NY

 

MHLC Fall Fundraiser
Thursday, September 28, 2017

5:30 PM
Thacher Park, Voorheesville, NY

 

Normans Kill East and West: A Hike
Tuesday, October 17, 2017

10 AM 
Normans Kill Preserves, Bethlehem, NY

 

Fox Preserve Opening
Saturday, October 21, 2017

Time TBD

 

Comments are closed